Clarisonic – Taking your morning cleanse to a whole new level.

1

I’ve had my eye on the Clarisonic cleansing brushes for a while now. Whilst the system has received rave reviews I found it slightly *very* challenging to understand how an oscillating brush could cater to my rather sensitive skin. However, I gave in, thought it was time to give it a whirl and lets just say it was a bloody marvelous idea.

1b280db19f865ba054aeadef069c718c

There are three nifty little speed settings for varying levels of cleansing, you know, depending on how *ahem* dirty you’re feeling. Speed 1 is perfect for a gentle daily clean for even the most sensitive of skins whilst speed 2 is suitable for all skin types and offers up to six times better cleansing that using hands alone. Speed 3 is a handy function for when you need that extra little boost of clean, providing the power to loosen and remove set-in debris; quite the perfect pick me up for skin after a day of heavy make up or a night out.

Whilst the Aria can be used to remove make up, it’s advised to remove eye make up before applying a layer of cleansing cream to damp skin and moistening the brush slightly before using it on the skin. It’s recommended to use the system for a minute each day, 20 seconds on the forehead, 20 seconds on the nose and chin and 10 seconds on each cheek, with the device helpfully beeping between each lapse of time using an in built timer. The feeling of fresh skin was instantaneous, giving a level squeaky cleanliness usually only achieved through a facial. The beauty of such a deep cleanse is that your products then sink so easily into the skin. The hyper clean leaves the skin even and prime for any post cleanse products; my evening serum absorbs perfectly, as did does moisturiser, leaving my face feeling super hydrated, as well as super clean. You wouldn’t quite believe the difference a perfectly cleansed face can make to your complexion, giving a hint of luminosity and clarity that no one can quite put their finger on, making the Clarisonic a must have in my beauty arsenal.bd3bae3c9fcc5a7e7bac231679341707

2 comments

    1. Hi There, I would definitely recommend it – my skin is so much clearer since I’ve started using and I’ve found that as my products absorb so much better I use much less, so they last longer. They’re not cheap but worth saving up for and I think the Aria is less than the other models. xx

Leave a Reply

